Tags

, , , ,

Wordle: The Prophet's Companion What are writers groups good for if not distraction? One of my writing friends shared www.wordle.net with the rest of us, and
I have had fun creating a word cloud image from the text of my current WIP.

I know the picture is super small, I couldn’t figure out how to make it any larger here without making it too blurry.
To see it full size, click on the picture.

I have to admit, I’ve been having a hard time focusing at 5 a.m on writing. I couldn’t pull myself out of bed until 5:30 this morning, and now, I just don’t feel like writing writing. Blogging? Sure. Just don’t ask me about my book.

It may have something to do with the fact that I’ve been working on a one page synopsis and in doing that, realized I have more problems with my novel than I care to admit. Namely, where the climax of the book is.
Chapter 14 is also giving me loads of trouble.
Maybe I should actually start planning out each chapter instead of writing off the seat of my pants.  I mean, I know where they are going, but how they are getting there is taking more unexpected turns than I care to admit.
Planning is so overrated, though.

I love what comes to me when I least suspect it.

